Contact Us

​​​​​​​​​The Office of Economic Development has expertise in business development, expansion strategies and working with local regulatory agencies to find solutions for your business. Our team is dedicated to enhancing the economic vitality of the community and encouraging diverse businesses to locate, expand and thrive in Sacramento County.​

Office of Economic Development​

700 H Street, Suite 6750
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 874-5220
FAX: (916) 874-4390​

​Administration​

Troy Givans, Director​
(916) 874-2413 | givanst@saccounty.gov

Jeanine Moore, Executive Secretary
(916) 874-0077 | moorej@saccounty.gov

Business Assistance​​

Crystal Bethke, Senior Economic Development Specialist
(916) 874-8606 | bethkec@saccounty.gov 

Linzie Fukushima, Economic Development Specialist
(916) 874-7414 | fukushimal@saccounty.gov​ ​

Business Development

Rick Ba​lazs, Senior Economic Development Specialist

(916) 874-6136 | balazsr@saccounty.gov​​

Chelsea Bowman, Economic Development Specialist
(916) 874-3193 | bowmanch@saccounty.gov

Kent Craney, Principal Civil Engineer
(916) 876-4120 | craneyk@saccounty.gov​​​


Business​ Environmental Resource Center​

June Livingston, Interim Director ​​                                                                                                                                                                                   ​    (916) 874-1034 | livingstonj@saccounty.gov​​

Chase Stremsterfer, Permit and Environmental Regulatory Consultant II
(916) 874-1008 | stremsterferc@saccounty.gov

Jordan Zakaria, Permit and Environmental Regulatory Consultant II
(916) 874-1029 | zakariaj@saccounty.gov​​


Base Reuse: Mather and McClellan

David Norris, Principal Civil Engineer
(916) 874-5220 | norrisd@saccounty.gov​​


Finance

Margie Daugherty, Senior Administrative Analyst
(916) 874-2861| daughertym@saccounty.gov

Tisha Tolliver, Administrative Services Officer I
(916) 874-4417 | tollivert@saccounty.go​v

Melissa Bauer, Administrative Services Officer II
(916) 874-2555 ​| bauerme@saccounty.gov​ 

 ​Website Help
​​